WhatsApp is one of the most widely used cross-platform messaging apps. The instant messaging app allows you to block anyone on your list if they’ve been annoying or if you just want to avoid them. However, it can get a bit annoying when you are blocked by someone. The app does not notify the user if they have been blocked.
WhatsApp does not notify the user who has been blocked. While this feature ensures the privacy of the person who blocked you, it does create doubt in your mind whether what you are thinking is true or not. Here are some pointers that can help point you to the truth.
Check the person’s WhatsApp profile
The first and main indication that someone has blocked you comes from a missing WhatsApp profile picture, status, and last view. If these are missing, or if you just see the same picture you set in your contacts, the person may have blocked you. However, it can also turn out to be a false alarm, as some users like to hide these settings from everyone.
Create a group
You can even try adding the person to a new or existing WhatsApp group. If you see a message saying “Unable to add …”, it is probably due to the blocking. If you are successful in adding the person to a group, it is a clear indication that the user has not blocked you.
Latest technological news