Delta is present in the 17 towns of the RCN, municipality

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, August 6) – The highly contagious variant of the Delta coronavirus has been detected in all 17 cities and towns in Metro Manila, the health ministry said on Friday.

Metro Manila has moved to the strictest enhanced community quarantine for the third time since the start of the pandemic due to a spike in the number of cases.

“We have detected Delta in all 17 towns and municipalities in the NCR,” DOH told reporters in a Viber message.

The fastest-spreading delta of all the worrisome variants has been detected in nine of the country’s 17 regions, Under Secretary of Health Maria Rosario Vergeire said in an online briefing. This variant also seems to make people sicker, according to experts.

The country recorded 116 more Delta cases on Thursday, bringing the total to 331.

Of the 116 new infections, 95 are local cases – one in the Ilocos region, one in the Cagayan valley, three in Calabarzon, 83 in the national capital region, four in the central Visayas, one in the peninsula from Zamboanga and two in the Davao region, Vergeire said. .

Twelve of Delta’s total cases are currently ill, while nine have died.

Of the active cases, 11 are asymptomatic while one has mild symptoms, Vergeire said.

Vergeire said of those currently sick – four are in Metro Manila, six in central Luzon, one in Calabarzon and one in the Western Visayas.

Previous 2021 Instant Messaging Software and Applications Market High Growth Forecast Due to Rising Demand and Future Trends | Key companies: Facebook, Apple, Tencent, Google, Microsoft, Telegram, LINE, Viber, Kakao, Yahoo, Snapc ...
Next Tutors use WhatsApp as a tool to help learners in underfunded communities

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.